About Us

Who We Are

When We All Vote is a leading national, nonpartisan initiative on a mission to change the culture around voting and to increase participation in each and every election by helping to close the race and age gap. Created by Michelle Obama, When We All Vote brings together individuals, institutions, brands, and organizations to register new voters across the country and advance civic education for the entire family and voters of every age to build an informed and engaged electorate for today and generations to come. We empower our supporters and volunteers to take action through voting, advocating for their rights, and holding their elected officials accountable. 

In 2020, When We All Vote  ran a robust, multifaceted campaign and reached more than 100 million people to educate them about the voting process and get them registered and ready to vote. The initiative also led in voter education, registration, and volunteer engagement and as a result, 512,000 people started or completed the voter registration process, and nearly 500 media, corporate, and nonprofit partners joined its efforts.

Michelle Obama launched When We All Vote in 2018 and is joined by fellow Co-Chairs Tom Hanks, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Janelle Monáe, Chris Paul, Faith Hill, Selena Gomez, Liza Koshy, Megan Rapinoe, Shonda Rhimes, Tracee Ellis Ross, Kerry Washington, and Rita Wilson.

When We All Vote is supported by Vote Lab, the innovation and research arm of the initiative.

When We All Vote  is a key initiative within the 501(c)(3) organization Civic Nation, a home for changemakers who inspire, educate, and activate people around the issues that will define this generation. 

And we’re just getting started. We’re helping bring even more people into the voting process because when we all vote, we all do better

Join Us

Watch Our 2018 Recap

Meet the Team

Michelle Obama
Selena Gomez
Tom Hanks
Faith Hill
Lin-Manuel Miranda
Janelle Monáe
Liza Koshy
Chris Paul
Megan Rapinoe
Shonda Rhimes
Tracee Ellis Ross
Kerry Washington
Rita Wilson
Stephanie Young Executive Director and Senior Advisor of Civic Nation
Jessica Blair Managing Director of Entertainment & Talent Partnerships
Laura Miller Managing Director of Campaigns & Advocacy
Megan Irving Tyler Managing Director of Programs & Operations
Andrew Amore Senior Director, My School Votes
Jonathan Lee Senior Director of Co-Chairs & Strategic Celebrity Engagement
Brit A. Eames Director of Digital Content
Amanda Hollowell National Organizing Director
Priestley M. Johnson Director of Strategic Community Partnerships
Yaala Muller Director of Student Engagement, My School Votes
Gionelly Mills Talent and Entertainment Manager
Valentina Pereda Communications Director
Areesa Somani Deputy Director of Organizing
Emily Bloomfield Senior Advisor, My School Votes
Eryn Bennett Graphic Design Associate
Tatiana Ivy Moise Executive Assistant to the Executive Director

Get In Touch

Keep up with us

Get the latest announcements on our programs, events, and more from our team.